29 Karnataka ministers to take oath today

Newly elected Karnataka chief ministers Siddaramaiah’s team of 29 ministers will take oath on Saturday.

Ruling out induction of any scam-tainted person, Siddaramaiah said there no one who was involved in any scandal would find a place in his ministry. He said the focus of the cabinet expansion would be on “region and social justice”.

Karnataka Assembly has a strength of 224 and Siddaramaiah can induct up to 33 ministers.

According to a senior leader, KPCC chief G Parameshwara had demanded the party high command create a deputy chief minister’s post, but party president Sonia Gandhi rejected the proposal. Parameshwara, however, is expected to continue as KPCC chief.


also read

Count of mystery deaths increase, other accused live in fear

blog comments powered by Disqus