Arunachal approves creation of four new districts

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Guwahati
  • |
  • Updated: Jan 13, 2013 20:20 IST

The Arunachal Pradesh government on Saturday approved the creation of four new districts for better administration. The frontier state has 16 districts as of now.
A Cabinet meeting headed by chief minister Nabam Tuki approved the creation of Namsai, Lower Siang, Middle Siang and Capital districts. The bill for creating these districts is slated to be tabled in the forthcoming budget session of the assembly.
“A decision was also taken for the creation of a circle headquarters each at Kantang in Changlang district and Nikte in West Siang district,” said government spokesperson Nabam Rebia.


also read

51,000 ‘sisters’ get insurance as Rakhi gift in PM’s constituency

blog comments powered by Disqus