HindustanTimes Sun,20 Apr 2014

11 special trains for BJP's 'Karyakarta Mahakumbh'

PTI  Bhopal, September 24, 2013
First Published: 15:18 IST(24/9/2013) | Last Updated: 15:22 IST(24/9/2013)

A total of 11 special trains would be run on Wednesday to bring workers for ruling BJP's "Karyakarta Mahakumbh" to be held at the Jamboori Maidan in Bhopal.


Special trains going towards Itarsi and carrying BJP workers would be halted at platform number two or three of the Habibganj Railway Station.

Trains going to Bhopal would be halted at platform number 4 or 5, Railway officials said.

Special trains for the occasion would come from various places including Rewa, Chhindwara, Jabalpur, Shahdol, Balaghat, Ratlam, Gwalior, Singrauli and Guna.

Also, in view of this, common commuters would not be allowed to park their vehicles at the second entry gate of the Habibganj Railway Station from 5pm Tuesday evening to 5pm on Thursday.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved