BSP announces first list of 32 candidates for HP elections

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Shimla
  • |
  • Updated: Oct 04, 2012 20:30 IST

Claiming to have given representation to all communities, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has announced its first list of 32 candidates for the November 4 assembly elections.

BSP incharge for party affairs in the state and member of Parliament Narinder Kumar Kashyap said on Thursday that the party would soon announce candidates for remaining 36 seats soon.

He added that of the 32 announced seats, six tickets were given to Thakur community, two to Brahmins, five to other backward community (OBC), two to Scheduled Tribe (ST) and 17 to Scheduled Caste category.

The party candidates are-- from Chintpurni: Bhagwan Das Jassal, from Gagret: Gurbaksh Rai Thakur, from Haroli: Mukesh Chaudhary, from Sujanpur: Parveen Thakur, from Bhoranj: Lal Singh Mastana, from Badsar: Om Parkash Jaswal, from Dehra: Hariom Sharma, from Fatehpur: OP Chaudhary, from Kangra: Vijay Verma, from Dharamsala: Sudershan Kumar Angaria, from Nagrota: Pinki Devi, from Jaisinghpur: Jaggu Ram, from Nalagarh: Somnath and from Kasauli: Raja Ram Bharti.

Other candidates are-- from Renuka: Rajesh Koli, Shilai: Nathu Ram Chauhan, Shimla Rural: Dharampal Sharma, Kasumpti: IG Bali, Chopal: Harish Chand Dogra, Jubbal-Kotkhai: Ram Lal Keshta, Rohru: Parkash Koli, Kinnaur: Sushil Sana, Baijnath: Udhoram, Sarkaghat: Kashmir Singh, Balh: Purshotam Singh, Nachan: Roshan Lal, Jandhuta: Anoop Chand Bahttia, Bilaspur: Nandlal Chandel, Nainadavi: Bholaram, Jogindernagar: Het Singh Verma, Jaswan-Pragpur: Rajinder Singh and Arki: Gurdasram.


also read

Mobs set fire to houses of minister, 2 MLAs in Manipur

blog comments powered by Disqus