HindustanTimes Fri,18 Apr 2014

Jaya fields five AIADMK candidates for Karnataka polls

PTI  Chennai, April 12, 2013
First Published: 14:46 IST(12/4/2013) | Last Updated: 14:49 IST(12/4/2013)

AIADMK supremo and Tamil Nadu chief minister Jayalalithaa on Friday fielded her party's Karnataka unit secretary V Pugazhenthi and four others for the May 5 Assembly polls.


Pugazhenthi will contest from Gandhi Nagar while party's Executive Committee member and local unit leader K Munisamy has been fielded from Rajaji Nagar, Jayalalithaa said in a party statement.

M Anbu (Kolar Gold Field--SC), R Ravindra Kumar (Narasimharaja) and M Ravi (Hanur) are the other candidates in the fray.

Ruling BJP, Congress, JD(S) and BS Yeddyurappa's KJP are in the fray for the election for 224 assembly seats, notification for which was issued on April 10.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved