HindustanTimes Thu,25 Dec 2014

Cong wins 11 seats of 15 declared in Karnataka poll results

PTI  Bangalore, May 08, 2013
First Published: 12:21 IST(8/5/2013) | Last Updated: 12:47 IST(8/5/2013)

Congress on Wednesday won 11 of the 15 seats of Karnataka Assembly, for which results have been declared, officials said.

JDS of former Prime Minister H D Deve Gowda bagged two seats, the BJP and independent one each.

Counting of votes in 223 segments which went to polls on May 5 was taken up at 8 am on Wednesday. Polling in one constituency has been countermanded following death of a BJP candidate.

more from KarnatakaElections2013

203 crorepati MLAs in new Karnataka Assembly

The average asset per MLA in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly elections is Rs 23.54 crore, a nearly 135% increase compared to the previous 2008 poll, when it was Rs 10.02 crore, according to an NGO.
Most Popular
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved