HindustanTimes Sun,21 Dec 2014

15 IPS officers shuffled in Uttar Pradesh

PTI  Lucknow, December 21, 2013
First Published: 18:19 IST(21/12/2013) | Last Updated: 18:24 IST(21/12/2013)

In a major reshuffle in the police department, the Uttar Pradesh government on Saturday transferred 15 IPS officers, including an ADGP.


ADGP (CB-CID) DL Ratnam, who was under transfer to PTC Sitapur, has now been shifted to the cooperative department, an official spokesman said.

Additional director general (prison) Rajesh Pratap Singh has been given additional charge of the traffic department, he said.

IGP and Commandant 20 PAC (Azamgarh) Amitabh Thakur has been transferred to PTS Gorakhpur and IGP (technical services) Aseem Kumar Arun to the telecom department.

IGP (Public Complaint) Jai Narain Singh has been shifted to PAC headquarters.

IGP/DIG (Moradabad Range) AK Sengar has been appointed IGP (law and order), the spokesman said.

DIG (police recruitment board) Raj Kumar has been made IGP in the same department, he said.

Lalji Shukla, who was attached with the DGP office, will take over as IGP (budget) and DIG PAC (lucknow sector) Bhola Nath Singh as IGP.

Subhash Chandra Dubey, attached with the DGP office, has been posted SP (CB-CID), the spokesman said.

Deputy commandant 30 PAC Prateep Kumar Mishra has been posted Commandant 48 PAC.

Additional SP Shravasti Ram Pratap Singh has been posted SP (anti-corruption).

ASP (UP Power Corporation) AK Pandey will be the new commandant 8 PAC and ASP Shamli Atul Saxena has been made Commandant 39 PAC.

ASP Ganga Nath Tripathi, who was under transfer, will now be SP (police welare).

more from Lucknow

UP to exploit its land potential, a la Mumbai

Taking a leaf from Mumbai, the Uttar Pradesh government has notified a freehold and redevelopment policy for large parcels of unutilized industrial and other land given on lease to private and semi-government entities for floating new housing schemes and projects.
Most Popular
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved