HindustanTimes Fri,25 Apr 2014

UDF settles govt formation

HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times  Thiruvananthapuram, May 17, 2011
First Published: 20:44 IST(17/5/2011) | Last Updated: 20:53 IST(17/5/2011)

The Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF), which managed a wafer-thin majority in the just-concluded assembly elections with 72 seats (of 140), on Tuesday finalised ministry sharing.


The Muslim League will have four ministers and the Kerala Congress (Mani) two. One each will go to the JD(S), Kerala Congress (Jacob), RSP (B) and Kerala Congress (Pillai).

The Congress will have 10 ministers including Oommen Chandy, who will be the chief minister.

Chandy, along with seven other leaders, will be sworn in on Wednesday. The cabinet will be expanded on May 23, UDF convener PP Thankachhan said.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved