19 candidates enter Presidential race | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 22, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

19 candidates enter Presidential race

india Updated: Jun 25, 2007 16:53 IST
Highlight Story

As many as 19 candidates, including Pratibha Patil of UPA and NDA-backed independent Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, have entered the fray for the Presidential election.

Besides Shekhawat, the three others who filed their nomination papers on Monday are Vikram from Uttar Pradesh, Prem Singh Saini from Uttarkhand and Bhatia Chanda Mohanlal, a woman hailing from Mumbai.

Filing of nomination began on June 16 will close on June 30.

The scrutiny will take place on July two while July four is the last date for withdrawal.

The polling is slated on July 19 and the counting will be on July 21.