3 TDP Telangana MLAs revolt against party | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 20, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

3 TDP Telangana MLAs revolt against party

india Updated: May 24, 2011 00:02 IST

Three MLAs from Telangana have raised a banner of revolt against the TDP leadership demanding that party president N Chandrababu Naidu write a letter to Union home minister P Chidambaram reiterating support for formation of a separate state.

Leading the rebels is TDP politburo member and senior MLA Nagam Janardhana Reddy. Though he has been maintaining that he holds nothing either against Naidu or the party, Nagam is speaking clearly in a language challenging the TDP, which has a strong presence in Telangana region with 38 MLAs.

Two other legislators K Harishwar Reddy and Jogu Ramanna have joined chorus with Nagam on the statehood issue. In fact, the trio has refused to carry the party flag and conduct programmes, seeking Telangana state, on their own.