30 get Sher-i-Kashmir police medals | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 25, 2017-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

30 get Sher-i-Kashmir police medals

india Updated: Jan 25, 2015 21:19 IST

A total of 30 officers and personnel of the Jammu and Kashmir police have been awarded the 'Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medals' for meritorious and gallantry service.

The officers awarded Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for meritorious service include additional director general of police (MD JK Police Housing Corporation), Dilbag Singh, IGP (Kashmir Zone) AG Mir, DIG, armed Kashmir, MM Sadiq and ASI, Balbir Singh.

Awardees of Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for gallantry include superintendents of police, Imtiyaz Ismail Parray, Tejinder Singh, Maqsood-ul-Zaman and Shoket Hussain, Dy. SPs of Police, Parvez Ahmad Dar, Zahid Ahmad Lone, Tariq Ahmed Wani, Farooq Ahmed and Baljit Singh, Inspector Riyaz Ahmed Langoo.

Sub-inspectors Mohammad Saleem, Jazib Mohammad Bhat, Javaid Ahmed Dar, Saqib Bashir Wani, Salfi Arshid Bangroo and Sheikh Manzoor Ahmed and Head Constables Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din and Nazir Ahmed Mir.

Constables Aijaz Ahmed Khan, Basharat Rasool Shah, Sudesh Singh, Mohammad Maqbool, Amit Raina, Manzoor Ahmed Malik, Mohammad Arif and Shabir Ahmed.