33 IAS officers transfered in UP | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 26, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

33 IAS officers transfered in UP

india Updated: Apr 19, 2008 02:23 IST
33 IAS officers transfered in UP

In a major administrative reshuffle, Uttar Pradesh government on Friday transferred 33 IAS officers, including 16 district magistrates.

Divisional commissioners of Gorakhpur and Faizabad have also been transferred and a new one posted in Aligarh, an official release said here.

The reshuffle also includes the transfer of Jhansi DM Rajiv Agarwal to Allahabad. Congress general secretary Rahul Gandhi in a recent visit to Bundelkhand had alleged there were some "deficiencies" in monitoring and implementation of the NREGA scheme.

He had also accused non-Congress state governments of not implementing the scheme properly.

The Uttar Pradesh government transferred Gorakhpur Commissioner Rajiv Kumar to Faizabad replacing KL Mina, who was moved to the social welfare department.

PK Mohanti will be the Gorakhpur Commissioner and Suresh Chandra of Aligarh division.

Varanasi's Additional Commissioner Dinkar Prakash Dubey has been posted as the first district magistrate of newly created Kanshiram Nagar.

Etah DM Shashi Bhushan Sushil is transfered to Bulandshahr in place of Anil Kumar who has been shifted to Agra replacing Mukesh Meshram, the release said.

Faizabad CDO Gaurav Dayal will be the new Etah DM while Rajiv Agarwal has been transferred to Allahabad in place of Ashish Kumar Goyal who has been moved to rural development department. M Devraj comes to Jhansi.