7 IAS, 2 PCS and 3 PPS officers shifted from UP | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 29, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

7 IAS, 2 PCS and 3 PPS officers shifted from UP

india Updated: Feb 12, 2007 06:02 IST

Seven IAS, two PCS and three PPS officers were transferred from Lucknow on Sunday.

GB Patnaik, principal secretary, programme implementation, goes on deputation to the Centre as joint secretary, cultural affairs while RS Verma, transport commissioner goes to Chitrakoot as divisional commissioner. ON Mishra, special secretary, APC branch, takes over as Hamirpur DM while Saurabh Babu, special secretary, Home, becomes DM, Basti.

Joint magistrate of Allahabad and Unnao Mayur Maheshwari and AV Rajamauli go to Allahabad and Jaunpur as CDO while joint magistrate, Unnao, Vikas Gothalwal, becomes Faizabad CDO.

Ravi Prakash Arora, CDO, Faizabad, goes to the Home Department as special secretary while Mohammad Ayub becomes ADM (city), Kanpur Nagar. KK Asthana, ASP, Railways, Allahabad, goes to Faizabad SP while Nathuni Prasad Yadav and SC Pandey, both Dy SP, go to Gorakhpur and Varanasi.