77 IAS officers transferred in Madhya Pradesh

  • PTI, Bhopal
  • Updated: Aug 08, 2014 15:04 IST

In a major administrative reshuffle, Madhya Pradesh government has transferred 77 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, including two divisional commissioners and 24 district collectors, a senior official said on Friday.

The transfer orders were issued by the general administration department after midnight following long discussions between chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and top administrative officials.

Among those transferred are public relations commissioner Rakesh Shrivastava, who has been posted now as Gwalior excise commissioner, the official said.

Chief minister's secretary SK Mishra has been given the additional charge of commissioner, public relations.

VK Batham, secretary social justice department has been posted as divisional commissioner of Shahdol, while home secretary Seema Sharma has been transferred as divisional commissioner, Narmadapuram division.

The district collectors of Ujjain, Khandwa, Sagar, Dhar, Tikamgarh, Dewas, Chhindwara, Hoshangabad, Burhanpur, Umaria, Sidhi, Morena, Shivpuri, Khargone, Singrauli, Datia, Bhind, Rewa, Mandsaur, Alirajpur, Barwani, Sehore, Sheopur and Guna have also been transferred.

Tejaswi S Nayak has been posted as commissioner, Bhopal Municipal Corporation (BMC) in place of Vishesh Garhpale, who has been posted as Sidhi collector. Fifteen trainee IAS officers have been posted as sub divisional magistrates (SDMs), he said.

Senior IAS officer Swarnmala Rawla, 1980 batch, who has come back from Central deputation, has been posted as chairman, revenue board.

also read

Tripura man held for torturing minor daughter, tying her with iron shackles
Show comments