AIADMK releases LS candidates list | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 24, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

AIADMK releases LS candidates list

india Updated: Apr 09, 2009 11:45 IST

The AIADMK will contest 23 seats in the Lok sabha elections from Tamil Nadu, leaving six to allies PMK, four to MDMK and three each to CPI and CPI(M).

AIADMK supremo Jayalalithaa today released the list of candidates, which included former Union Minister M Thambidurai from Karur, former state Ministers Semmalai from Salem, MC Sampath from Cuddalore, Raja Kannappan from Shivaganga and V Satyamurthy from Ramanathapuram.

Two women candidates figured in the list including former Vice-Chancellor of Manonmaniam University Sinthyapandiyan from Tuticorin.

Jayalalithaa announced that she would launch the poll campaign on April 16.

Tamil Nadu goes to polls on May 13.