Ankur, Payodhi win TT titles | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 26, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Ankur, Payodhi win TT titles

india Updated: Oct 14, 2006 17:39 IST

ANKUR JOSHI and Payodhi Pattan won the YC Trophy district ranking table tennis tournament organised by the Indore District Table Tennis Association at Yeshwant Club.

In the men’s final, Ankur Joshi showed his class in all departments to beat Amit Kotiya in straight games by 11-8, 11-7, 11-9 and 11-7 to win the trophy.

In the women’s final, Payodhi Pattan defeated Nidhi Rajwade in straight games by 11-6, 11-8, 11-7 and 11-9. Judicial member of Income Tax Appellate Tribunal Bhavnesh Saini was the chief guest, while Yeshwant Club chairman Hemant Doshi and secretary Praveen Kasliwal presided over at the prize distribution function. Kulwinder Singh Gil conducted the programme.

Tiraj    Hawaldar, Anisha    Mehta, Asavari Tare, Achyut Bajaj, Pratik Tare and Apeksha Bhagwat won the cadet boys, girls, sub junior girls, sub junior boys and junior boys and girls’ titles respectively.