Balraj Sahni National Award for Prem Chopra | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 22, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Balraj Sahni National Award for Prem Chopra

india Updated: Jul 05, 2006 23:50 IST
Highlight Story

Actor Prem Chopra has been selected for Balraj Sahni National Award 2005-06 for his contribution to Indian cinema by All India Artists Association.

Ashwani Dheer, script writer and director of popular TV serial "Office-office", has been selected for the award for his contribution towards television, president of the Association Sudarshan Gaur said.

Ten more personalities from different walks of life have also been selected for awards in different categories, which would be presented in first week of December next.

Earlier recipients of the awards include personalities like Khushwant Singh, Aroon Shourie, Kuldeep Nayar, Bhupen Hazarika, GP Sippy (for film Sholey), Ramanand Sagar, Mazrooh Sultanpuri, Sunil Dutt, Prem Bhatia, Shivani and Mulakhraj Anand.