Bhargav appointed MPCA chairman | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 17, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Bhargav appointed MPCA chairman

india Updated: Sep 25, 2006 22:57 IST
Highlight Story

M K BHARGAV has been appointed the new chairman of Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association (MPCA). He has taken the place of Jyotiraditya Scindia, who was elected as president of the MPCA in the recently concluded annual general meeting.

In the AGM, the committee, after electing Jyotiraditya Scindia and Sanjay Jagdale for the posts of president and secretary, had given the powers to them to appoint the team for 2006-2008.

In the recently held meeting at New Delhi, Scindia and Jagdale announced various committees for a period of two years. The new divisional presidents are Shravan Gupta (Indore Division Cricket Association) Nagendra Singh (Rewa Division Association) and Prashant Mehta (Gwalior Division Cricket Association.

Vice presidents are (individuals) Ashok Kumat, Shafquat Modhammed Khan and Mahendra Sethia. Treasurer Dilip Chudgar and joint secretaries Vasu Gangwni and Subhash Bais have retained their positions.

The managing committee consists of president, chairman, vice presidents, honorary secretary, joint secretaries, treasurer and institutional members Daly College, Scindia School, Cricket Club of Indore and Indore Colts. Individual members are Pravin Kasliwal, Ramesh Bhatia, Gulrez Ali, Karan Singh Shekhawat.

Sanjeev Rao will be the chairman of Ranji Trophy and U-22 selection committee. The other members are Mehmood Khan, Amitabh Vijayvargiya, Mohamed Imran and H S Sodhi.

Kamakl Shrivastva from Rewa will be the chairman of coach of Beha Trophy and Vinoo Mankad Trophy U-19 selection committee. Gulrez Ali will the chairman for Vijay Merchant Trophy U-17 selection committee. Polly Umrigar Trophy U-15 selection committee chairman will be Karan Singh Shekhawat.

Technical Committee chairman is Prof S P Chaturvedi, while Divisional Tournament Committee chairman will be Narendra Dua and Narendra Menon will chair the umpires committee.

Mahendra Sethia will be the chairman of Finance Committee, while J S Anand will be the chairman of stadium construction committee.

Pankaj Pandey and Shravan Patel will be the chairman for coaching and scrutiny committees, Jyotiraditya Scindia will chair the Constitution Committee, Club House committee will be chaired by Bholu Mehta and Shravan Gupta will chair the advisory committee. Sanjay Jagdale will be the MPCA representative in BCCI meetings.