Bihar CM honours 7 police officials on I-Day | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 25, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Bihar CM honours 7 police officials on I-Day

india Updated: Aug 15, 2006 12:00 IST
Highlight Story

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Tuesday gave away gallantary medals to seven police officials for their outstanding contribution.

Kumar honoured the police officials at an official function on the occasion of the Independence Day at the historic Gandhi Maidan.

The officials, who were awarded, included deputy superintendent of police (special task force), Hari Mohan Shukla, an inspector in Patna police), Abhay Narain Singh, sub-inspector in Patna police, Rana Ramesh Chandra, sub-inspector in Rohtas, Kailash Prasad, STF constable Badru Jama Khan and another constable of Rohtas, Premchandra Singh.

All of them received a citation and a cash of Rs 51,000 each from Kumar.