BJP announces second list for Jharkhand | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 30, 2017-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

BJP announces second list for Jharkhand

india Updated: Feb 26, 2009 19:27 IST

Former Jharkhand Chief Minister and BJP leader Arjun Munda would contest from the Jamshedpur seat in the ensuing Lok Sabha elections as per the second list of candidates in Jharkhand announced on Thursday.

The names of seven candidates have been approved by the party's Central Election Committee chaired by its National President Rajnath Singh on Thursday, a party release said in Ranchi.

The six other candidates are - former minister Debidhan Desra (Raj Mahal), MLA Sunil Soren (Dumka), Nishikant Dubey (Godda), Ravindra Pandey (Giridih), Badkuanr Gagrai (Singhbhum) and Sudarshan Bhagat (Lohardaga), the release added.

This the second list to be announced for the 14 Lok Sabha seats in Jharkhand. Three more seats are yet to be announced.

The party has already announced the names of Yashwant Sinha (Hazaribagh), Ramtahal Choudhary (Ranchi), PN Singh (Dhanbad) and Karia Munda (Khunti).

The party had earlier announced to contest from all the seats.