BJP finalises panels of by-poll candidates | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 23, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

BJP finalises panels of by-poll candidates

india Updated: Feb 13, 2007 18:28 IST

STATE ELECTION Committee of the BJP has finalised the panel of names for the three seats where by-elections are being held on March 8.

State president of the party Narendra Singh Tomar and organisation secretary Makhan Singh left for New Delhi with the list for discussion at the central election committee meeting on Tuesday.

By-elections are due at three places — Gwalior and Sidhi Lok Sabha seats and Udaipura Assembly segment. According to party sources, names of Culture Minister Yashodhara Raje Scindia, former MP from Gwalior Jaibhan Singh Pawaiya, the party’s State chief Narendra Singh Tomar and Seed Corporation chairman Mahendra Singh Yadav are being forwarded for Gwalior Lok Sabha seat.

For Sidhi seat, the names of former member of Central Scheduled Tribes Commission Kunwar Singh and MLA Jagannath Singh are being forwarded.

For Udaipura Assembly seat,  the names of Sashiprabha Singh, wife of former minister Rampal Singh and Keshav Patel are being suggested, they said.