• follow us:

BJP leading in four seats in Uttarakhand

  • PTI, New Delhi
  • Updated: May 16, 2014 11:16 IST


BJP was leading in four of the total five seats in Uttarakhand, as per the early trends.

BJP leader Bhagat Singh Koshyari was leading by over 29,000 votes from Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar constituency, while Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri was leading by well over 10,000 votes from Garhwal seat.

Ajay Tamta of BJP was leading by over 4,000 votes from Almora seat, while Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah was leading by over 5,000 votes from Tehri Garhwal seat.

also read

Rajnath links LeT’s Hafiz Saeed to JNU event, Oppn demands evidence
Show comments