BJP sets up election campaign, mgmt committees

  • PTI, None, Jammu
  • Updated: Oct 29, 2014 23:54 IST

BJP's Jammu and Kashmir unit has setup state election campaign and management committees to ensure smooth conduct of the five-phased Assembly elections here beginning November 25.

According to the party spokesperson, Dr Nirmal Singh will be the chairman of the state Election Campaign Committee and Sat Sharma as its secretary.

The committee includes Ashok Khajuria, Dr Jitendra Singh, Shamsher Singh Manhas, Thumpstan Chhewang, Mushtaq Noorabadi and Haleema Begum as Members, he said.

The state Management Committee includes Col Uttam Singh, Ramesh Arora, Vivodh Gupta, Chander Mohan Sharma, Kavinder Gupta, Bali Bhagat, Rajeev Jasrotia, Prof Hari Om, Farooq Khan, Ch Lal Singh as Members.

Other Members of the Committee are Sunil Sethi, Kuldeep Raj Gupta, Moti Koul, Charanjeet Singh Khalsa, Talib Hussain, Bansi Lal Bharti, Brig Anil Gupta, SS Bijral, Arun Kumar Gupta, Sakina Bano, Rajni Sethi, Dr Nirmal Kamal, G M Mir, Fayaz Bhat and Dorjay Mutup.

also read

Ink attack: Accused granted bail, but Jats continue protest against Saini
Show comments