Board names 22 probables for Women's Asia Cup | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 25, 2017-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Board names 22 probables for Women's Asia Cup

india Updated: Feb 14, 2008 21:16 IST

MITHALI RAJ will lead the Indian cricket team for the Women's Asia Cup, to be held in Sri Lanka in April. Other prominent members of the squad are ICC Women's Cricketer of 2007 Jhulan Goswami, Jaya Sharma and Rumeli Dhar.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has named 22 probables for the event.

The national selection committee, comprising former cricketers Vrunda Bhagat, Anju Jain, Mithu Mukherjee, Sandhya Agarwal and Purnima Rao, Wednesday chose the probables based on their performance in the inaugural Challenger Trophy that concluded at Mumbai Tuesday.

The Probables:

Mithali Raj (Railways), Jhulan Goswami (Bengal), Jaya Sharma (Railways), Karuna Jain (Karnataka), Rumeli Dhar (Railways), Amita Sharma (Railways), Deveika Palshikar (Maharashtra), M.D. Trushkamini (Tamil Nadu), Priti Dimri (Railways), Neetu David (Railways), Seema Pujare (Mumbai), Snehal Pradhan (Maharashtra), Priyanka Roy (Bengal), Anagha Deshpande (Maharashtra), Asha Rawat (Delhi), Gouhar Sultana (Hyderabad), Pallavi Bharadwaj (Madhya Pradesh), Sulakshana Naik(Railways), Swa