Chidambaram, Aiyar in Cong TN list | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 24, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Chidambaram, Aiyar in Cong TN list

india Updated: Apr 16, 2009 16:13 IST

Union Ministers P Chidambaram, Mani Shankar Aiyar and Tamil Nadu PCC chief K V Thangkabalu figure in the list of 14 Congress candidates for the Lok Sabha elections from the southern state.

Union Minister and AICC General Secretary V Narayananswamy has been nominated from the lone seat of Puducherry, the AICC announced on Thursday.

Chidambaram, Aiyar and Thangkabalu have been renominated from Sivaganga, Mayiladuthurai and Salem respectively.

Former PCC Chief M Krishnaswamy is the nominee from Arani.

The party has renominated most of its sitting members, including Union Minister E V K S Elangovan, who has moved to Erode seat after his consitutency Gobichettipalayam disappeared in the delimitation exercise. The Congress has 10 members from Tamil Nadu in the outgoing house.