Chronology of murder trial | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 30, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Chronology of murder trial

Following is the chronology of Pramod Mahajan murder trial:

india Updated: Dec 18, 2007 00:17 IST

Following is the chronology of Pramod Mahajan murder trial:

April 22, 2006: Pravin Mahajan shoots Pramod Mahajan at his Worli residence.

April 22, 2006: Pravin surrenders before the Worli Police.

April 23, 2006: Pravin sent to police custody by Bhoiwada court.

April 27, 2006: Cops record statement of Mahajan's family.

May 03, 2006: Pramod Mahajan succumbs to his injuries and dies at a city hospital.

July 14, 2006: 650-page chargesheet filed before Bhoiwada court for charges under IPC Section 302 (murder) and 449 (house trespass).

July 24, 2006: Pravin files for bail application before Sewri sessions court.

July 30, 2006: Pramod Mahajan's murder case committed to the session's court.

August 01, 2006: Sessions judge Abhay Thipsay rejects his bail plea.

Sept 01, 2006: Harshad Ponda appointed as defence lawyer by Pravin.

Sept 08, 2006: Special prosecutor Srikant Bhatt withdraws from the case.

Sept 25, 2006: Special prosecutors Ujjwal Nikam and Niteen Pradhan appointed by the state.

Is Your Couch Making You Cough?
Promotional Feature