CM leaves for Israel, to study desert farming | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 05, 2016-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

CM leaves for Israel, to study desert farming

india Updated: Jan 29, 2007 14:28 IST
Highlight Story

CHIEF MINISTER Shivraj Singh Chouhan flew to Mumbai on Sunday evening on his way to Israel on a three-day visit from January 29. This is his second visit abroad since assuming office in November 2005.

Chouhan is accompanied by his wife Sadhna Singh and an official delegation, which will join him in Mumbai.

The delegation includes Minister for Agriculture Chaudhary Chandrabhan Singh, Planning Board vice-chairman Sompal Shastri, Bharatiya Kisan Sangh State president Prabhakar Kelkar, secretary to CM S P S Parihar, secretary agriculture Pravesh Sharma, commissioner horticulture J N Kansotia, director agriculture Sangram Singh Tomar, Kisan Ayog president Rajendra Pathak, Bharatiya Kisan  Sangh State president Prabhakar Kelkar, Guru Prasad Sharma and Bhagwat Singh.

Members of the delegation are learnt to have flow to Mumbai on different flights. Pravesh Sharma has left for Delhi and would join the delegation at Mumbai later.

Several ministers, officials and BJP workers saw off the Chief Minister at the airport as he flew on the State plane. The CM will leave for Israel on Monday and land in Tel Aviv in the afternoon. He will attend the dinner hosted by the Indian embassy at Jaffa.

The delegation will attend a seminar on Indo-Israel trade on January 30. Information would be given at the seminar about Madhya Pradesh, too.

Chouhan will also visit Jerusalem to see historical monuments. He will meet Israel’s Agriculture Minister and discuss farming techniques developed for deserts where there are less means of irrigation. He will visit several agriculture centres and the national water institute.

The CM will return to Mumbai on February 1 and fly to Bhopal on February 2.The ministers who saw him off included Narendra Singh Tomar, Rampal Singh, Rustam Singh, Narottam Mishra, Jagdish Devda and Ramakant Tiwari.