Congress to expel 28 more rebels | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 26, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Congress to expel 28 more rebels

india Updated: Jan 19, 2012 14:00 IST
Prithviraj Singh

After expelling five strong rebels from the party, Congress has listed 28 more names of dissidents to show them the door. They are likely to be expelled from the party in the next 24 hours.

The party has decided to expel 28 more rebels from across the state for contesting elections against its official candidates. Party’s poll managers have listed the names to be expelled from the organisation in the next 24 hours. Although the party is pondering over taking action against the supporters of rebel candidates as well but that will happen later.

Without spelling out any name, Congress MP Vijay Bahuguna claimed that the party had listed all names and they will be expelled from the organisation in the next 24 hours. The Congress MP added that rebels would not be able to prevent the Congress from forming its government after elections.

The rebels to be expelled from the party are Suresh Chauhan from Gangotru, Nandan Bisht from Badrinath, Mahesh Shankar Trikoti from Tharali, SS Negi from Karnprayag, Shurbir Lal From Ghansali, Gulzar Ahmed and Lakshmi Aggarwal from Sahaspur, Rajani Rawat from Raipur, Godavari Thapli from Mussoorie, SP Singh from Doiwala, Deep Sharma Rishikesh, Ashok Sharma from Haridwar, Amrish Kumar from Haridwar Rural, Manohar Lal Sharma and Bhushan Kalra from Roorkee, Mufti Risayat Khanpur, Tahir Hasan Laksar, Shrikant Varma and Mahavir Rawat from Haridwar, Renu Bisht from Yamkeshwar, Rekha Arya from Someshwar, Lamgadia from Lohaghat, Harshwardhan Rawat from Champawat, Harish Durgapal from Lalkuan, Mahesh Sharma from Kaladungi, Rajkumar from Bajpur, Rajesndra Pal from Gadarpur, Suresh Aggrawal from Kichcha Ravinder Joshi, Manvendra Singh Kheda from Khatima and Pooran Chandra Ramola from Pratapnagar assembly constituency.