Daly College students excel in swimming | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 08, 2016-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Daly College students excel in swimming

india Updated: Oct 09, 2006 15:59 IST
Highlight Story

DALY COLLEGE swimming team won seven medals including a gold in the all-India inter-public school swimming championship. The school finished fifth in the competition.

Mukul Singh won a gold and two silver medals in 50-metre backstroke, 100-m butterfly and 50-m butterfly. Suraj Pamecha won silver in 800-m and 400-m freestyle and bronze in 100-m freestyle. Siddhant Kuthiala won a bronze in 50-m freestyle. School vice principal R Pottty and sports director Dharam Verma have congratulated the team.

SPS girls finish second in TT
STANDARD PUBLIC School girls won the second position in the CBSE (western region) state-level table tennis tournament held in Bilaspur recently.

The team that includes Jahvi Tare, Manila Guru and Puja Bhargava obtained the position in the under-14 category. School director N Jha, principal T R Brown, promotor Preetamdas Dodeja, chairman Vasudev Mandharmani and manager Jitendra Dodeja have congratulated the team on their success.

Amit to lead DAVV football team
AMIT SHUKLA of the Government Degree College, Mhow, will lead the DAVV football team that will participate in the inter-university football tournament to be organised by Vikram University, Ujjain from October 10.

The other members of the team are Tanay Agrawal, Ravi Khode, Mohammed Jafar, Sheikh Faroukh, Shadasb Khan, Vinay Pal, Vivek Naidu, Sandeep Goud, Vishal Pillai, Manish Choudhary, Gopal Kaushal, Irfan Sheikh, Akbar Khan, Parvez Khan and Arjun Sonane. M A Khan will be the manager and D Dalji will be the coach.

Volleyball tourney
THE    FOURTH inter-training centre volleyball tournament for sub and basic training centres of Central School of Warfare and Tactics (CSWT) of the Border Security Force (BSF) will begin Monday.

Basic Training Centre Commandant Ram Avtar will inaugurate the tournament at 7 am. Teams from Gogaland (Kashmir),  Uddhampur (Jammu), Khadkar  Camp (Punjab), Jodhpur     (Rajasthan), Bangalore (Karnataka), Tekrapur (Madhya Pradesh), Baikantpur (Bengal), Chudachandpur (Tripura) and Hazaribagh (Bihar) and Indore will participate in the tournament.