Delimitation debacle | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 24, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Delimitation debacle

india Updated: Sep 09, 2006 01:34 IST

Chief Election Commissioner N Gopalaswamy and State Election Commissioner Aparamita Prasad Singh to hear complaints from 16 districts on Saturday and Sunday.

Those whose constituencies are being altered include Congress president Sonia Gandhi, Congress MP Rahul Gandhi, Congress MP Jitin Prasad, former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Bajpai, BJP president Rajnath Singh and Leader of Opposition Lalji Tandon.

Assembly constituency of Minister for Agriculture Ashok Bajpai does not find a place in the new list of Assembly constituencies. Hardoi Lok Sabha constituency of Minister for Transport Naresh Agarwal is being taken out of reserved category list while Misrikh Vidhan Sabha constituency of Samajwadi Party MLA Om Prakash Gupta has been put on the list of reserved category seats.