District BJP pays homage to martyrs | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 24, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

District BJP pays homage to martyrs

india Updated: Dec 14, 2006 14:39 IST

THE DISTRICT BJP workers here assembled at Roshanpura Square on Wednesday evening and lighted candles to pay homage to the martyrs who were killed during the terrorists attack on Parliament a few years back.

The homage meeting marked the anniversary of the incident today. The BJP workers were led by the district BJP president Alok Sanjar. The latter in his speech demanded execution of the Supreme Court order on capital punishment to the accused in the attack Mohammed Afzal Guru.

He attacked the Central Government for adopting soft policies towards terrorism. Those who took part in the homage meeting were Ramdayal Prajapati, Surendra Nath Singh, Dr Gorelal Badgaiya, Shyam Narayan Singh, Shyam Mohan Shrivastava, Rammohan Sahu, Ajay Sharma, Asha Jain, Anil Agarwal, Mahesh Makwana, Santosh Vyas, Sudhir Jachak, Bharati Agarwal, Bilkish Jehan, Kamlesh Yadav, Rahul Rajput, Jagdish Yadav, Ashutosh Tiwari and several others.