Govt transfers 17 police officers | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 25, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Govt transfers 17 police officers

india Updated: Dec 01, 2006 01:38 IST

SEVENTEEN IPS officers including SSP Lucknow, GK Goswami and ADG Crime and Law and Order, Padman Singh were transferred on Thursday night.

Rajiv Krishna, vice-principal PTC, Moradabad replaces Goswami, who will take charge as SSP Agra.

Padman Singh becomes ADG, CB-CID while AC Sharma, serving as IG zone Varanasi and was recently promoted to ADG, replaces him.

Similarly, IG, Lucknow zone, Arun Kumar Gupta, who too was promoted recently, would take charge as ADG, Establishment at DGP headquarters here. IG STF, Jagmohan Yadav replaces NB Singh, who was IG Meerut. NB Singh has been sent in the same capacity to Provisioning and Budget section of the PHQ, Allahabad.

Subrat Tripathi, IG Allahabad zone, promoted recently, has been posted as ADG, Modernisation and Scheme, Lucknow.

IG Telecom Lucknow has been asked to take charge of Varanasi zone in same capacity. DIG Varanasi range goes to the PAC, Bareilly sector in same capacity. Dipesh Juneja, SSP Agra has been sent as SP, Anti-Corruption Organisation.
SSP Varanasi, Ashutosh Pandey has been transferred as SP, Railways Jhansi. He is replaced by SSP Moradabad, Sujeet Pandey. Ajay Anand, SSP Jhansi would take charge in Moradabad in same capacity.

Rajesh Kumar Rai, attached to the DGP headquarters here, has been posted as SP Mainpuri, while K Satyanarayan, replaced by Rai, has been sent as SSP Jhansi.

Tarun Gauba, SP Railways, Jhansi has been moved in same capacity to Rampur.