Haryana: Six cabinet ministers, three ministers of state take oath

  • IANS, Panchkula
  • Updated: Oct 26, 2014 14:26 IST

Six cabinet rank ministers three ministers of state (independent charge) were sworn-in along with BJP leader Manohar Lal Khattar, who took oath as the new chief minister of Haryana on Sunday.


Prime Minister Narendra Modi and senior party leaders like LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi attended the ceremony.

Six cabinet ministers who took the oath on the occasion were Ram Bilas Sharma, Abhimanyu, OP Dhankar, Anil Vij, Narvir Singh and Kavita Jain.

Other ministers of state (MoS) to be administered the oath of office and secrecy Sunday are Bikram Singh Thekedar, Krishan Kumar and Karan Dev Kamboj. They all will hold independent charges.

Khattar, 60, the first BJP chief minister of Haryana, took the oath in Hindi.

Haryana Governor Kaptan Singh Solanki administered the oath of office and secrecy to Khattar at a public ceremony at the Mela Ground in Sector 5 of Panchkula town, adjoining Chandigarh.

also read

ML khattar : Spartan pracharak to a chief minister
Show comments