IBM students awards announced | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 24, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

IBM students awards announced

india Updated: Jan 12, 2007 19:33 IST

IBM on Friday announced winners of the 'IBM Best PhD Students Award' and 'IBM Best CAS Students Award' for this year.

Prof Robert J Aumann, the 2005 Nobel Prize Laureate in Economics will talk on War & Peace at the award ceremony to be held at the JN Tata Auditorium, Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore on Tuesday, January 16, 2007, and present the awards.

This year's winners are students from the Indian Institute of Science, Indian Institute of Technology and Institute for Mathematical Sciences.

Prof Aumann will hand the IBM Best PhD Students Award to Kannan S, IIT- Madras, Asharaf S, IISc, Sobhan Babu, IIT - Bombay, Parag K Chaudhuri, IIT - Delhi, Md. Abdul Hai Zahid, IIT - Roorkey, and Piyush Kurur, IMSc, Chennai while Rudresh Acharya, IISc and Vinay Kumar (M Tech), IIT Kanpur will receive the IBM Best CAS Students Award.