Indore divn win cricket tourney | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 07, 2016-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Indore divn win cricket tourney

india Updated: Nov 06, 2006 14:27 IST
Highlight Story

INDORE DIVISION beat Jabalpur by 70 runs to win the Senior Division Maharaja Yeshwantrao Cricket Tournament. The tourney has been organised by the Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association.

Indore division scored 331 runs in the first innings while Jabalpur finished with 261 in 94.5 overs. In second innings, Indore batsmen had amassed 285 for 4 in 64 overs when play was called off.

Indore was declared winners on the basis of 70-run lead in first innings. Naman Ojha, Rishi Yengde, Sachin Dholpure, Rahul Bakshi, Amay Khurasia and Sunil Dholpure played a significant role in their team’s victory.
MP Ranji Team Selectors Committee chairman Sanjeev Rai and Indore Division president Shrapan Gupta gave away the prizes.