J-K polls: PDP's Mufti Mohammad Sayeed wins from Anantnag

  • ANI, New Delhi
  • Updated: Dec 23, 2014 16:34 IST

People's Democratic Party chief Mufti Mohammad Sayeed on Tuesday emerged victorious from the Anantnag assembly constituency in Jammu and Kashmir.

He is seeking his second consecutive term from the Anantnag constituency of South Kashmir.

A total of 18 constituencies spread over four districts- Srinagar, Shopian, Anantnag and Samba, voted in the penultimate phase of Jammu and Kashmir Assembly Elections on December 14.

As per latest reports, out of the 81 constituencies in Jharkhand, the BJP is leading in 35, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) in 21, Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM) in eight, Congress and its allies in eight, and others in nine seats.

Whereas, out of the 87 constituencies in Jammu and Kashmir, BJP is leading in 25 seats, People?s Democratic Party (PDP) in 27, National Conference (NC) in 17, Congress in 12, Jammu and Kashmir People's Conference (JKPC) in two, Independent in three and Communist Party of India (Marxist) in one.

also read

Diversity a double-edged sword, pluralism our hallmark: Prez
Show comments