Karnal MC poll winners list | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 30, 2017-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Karnal MC poll winners list

india Updated: Jun 04, 2013 17:47 IST
HT Correspondent

The results for all 20 wards of Karnal municipal corporation have been declared. 12 independent candidates secured wins while three seats went to BJP and two to INLD. One candidate backed by Haryana Janhit Congress and two by Congress party also won from their respective wards.

List of winners

Ward No 1: Rakesh Kumar (Independent)
Ward No 2: Balwinder Singh (Independent)
Ward No 3: Kailash Goyal (Backed by a faction of Congress)
Ward No 4: Sujata Arora (BJP)
Ward No 5: Kamlesh Lather (Independent)
Ward No 6: Mohit Kumar (INLD)
Ward No 7: Yashpal Mittal (BJP)
Ward No 8: Sudarshan Kalra (Independent)
Ward No 9: Manoj Wadhwa (INLD)
Ward No 10: Sonia Pandit (Independent)
Ward No 11: Krishan Garg (BJP)
Ward No 12: Renu Bala (HJC supported)
Ward No 13: Sudesh Gulati (Independent)
Ward No 14: Virender (Independent)
Ward No 15: Satish Kumar Kumar (Independent)
Ward No 16: Ram Chand (Independent)
Ward No 17: Shila Rani (Independent)
Ward No 18: Dimple Rani (Independent)
Ward No 19: Kumud Bala (Independent)
Ward No 20: Joginder Chauhan (Congress supported)