Kolkata driver wins round two | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 22, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Kolkata driver wins round two

india Updated: Jun 27, 2011 00:00 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Highlight Story

Team MRF's Amittrajit Ghosh from Kolkata and Ashwin Naik emerged overall winners in the South India Rally, the second leg of INRC 2011.

Their Mitsubishi Cedia was the only car in the 2000cc N+ category to finish the rally. Amittrajit's elder sister, co-driver Somonnita, and Karna Kadur of Bangalore finished overall second competing in the 2000cc N class.

The top class saw a lot of retirements, including Amittrajit's teammate Gaurav Gill.