Our government adopted zero tolerance towards terrorism: Rajnath

  • PTI, New Delhi
  • Updated: Dec 13, 2015 18:45 IST
PM Narendra Modi, former PM Manmohan Singh, Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan, Congress president Sonia Gandhi and other dignitaries paying tribute to the martyrs of 2001 Parliament attack. Home minister Rajnath Singh said the nation will never forget the “supreme sacrifice” of those killed during attack. (PTI)

Paying homage to the the Parliament attack victims on Sunday, home minister Rajnath Singh said the NDA government has adopted a zero tolerance policy towards terrorism.

“Our government has adopted a zero tolerance policy against terrorism. We are committed to make India more secure and safe as a nation,” he said in a message.

On December 13, 2001, five heavily-armed gunmen stormed the Parliament complex and opened indiscriminate fire, killing nine persons.

“I salute he valour and courage exhibited by those brave security personnel. The nation will never forget their supreme sacrifice,” the home minister said.

The martyrs included five Delhi Police personnel, a woman Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) official, two Parliament watch and ward staff, and a gardener.

also read

Govt to increase minimum wage of unskilled farm workers to Rs 350 a day
Show comments