President?s Medals to 18 MP cops | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 19, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

President?s Medals to 18 MP cops

india Updated: Jan 25, 2007 23:27 IST

EIGHTEEN STATE police personnel have been selected for the President’s medals for distinguished services and meritorious services.

Two officers have been selected for the President’s medal for distinguished services while 16 would get the President’s medal for meritorious services. DGP AR Pawar has congratulated all these officials.

Amongst the officials whose names were announced on the eve of Republic Day, four are officers of Indian Police Service (IPS) while the rest are State Police Service officers. The medals would be awarded to these officials on Independence Day.

However, no police official of the state has been awarded the gallantry medal for the second consecutive year. In 2005, three officials of the State police were awarded the gallantry medal.

The officials who have been chosen for distinguished services include DIG Dr NL Dongre and Head Constable Til Bahadur Thapa.

The officials, who will get the medal for meritorious services includes IG Arvind Kumar, IG Balaghat Range Anvesh Manglam, DIG Vasant Mane, DSP (Radio) Mohammad Sharif Khan, DSP (CID) Mahendra Singh Thakur, Company Commander Rajendra Singh Bhadoria, Inspector Dr Satyanarayan Soni, Head Constables Surendra Singh Chauhan, Jai Narayan Soni and Niranjan Singh Rajput, Constables Ramveer Singh Raghuvanshi, Jagdish Prasad Gaur, Prem Lal Jaat, Chander Singh Parmar, Deen Dayal and Senior Constable Chandrasen Pande.