Rabri Devi loses both seats | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 22, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Rabri Devi loses both seats

india Updated: Nov 24, 2010 21:39 IST
Highlight Story

Former Bihar Chief Minister Rabri Devi on Wednesday lost both Sonepur and Raghopur assembly constituencies.

Rabri Devi lost Raghopur seat to Satish Kumar of JD(U) by 1300 votes. She had held the seat three times in a row.

She was also defeated by BJP nominee Vinay Kumar Singh by a margin of more than 20,000 votes in Sonepur assembly segment in Saran district.