Shiv Sena wins 23 seats in TMC | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 24, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Shiv Sena wins 23 seats in TMC

india Updated: Feb 02, 2007 12:52 IST

Out of the 48 results declared for the 116-member Thane Municipal Corporation elections, Shiv Sena has won 23 seats followed by NCP with 13 seats.

Five seats were won by independents while BJP three, Congress two, Maharashtra Navanirman Sena and Samajwadi Party one each.

Meanwhile, confusion prevailed at Vartak Nagar as counting has been suspended at the centre following objections raised by candidates over "petty issues", official sources added.