TDP releases third list of candidates for LS, Assembly polls | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 21, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

TDP releases third list of candidates for LS, Assembly polls

india Updated: Mar 28, 2009 19:37 IST
TDP releases third list of candidates for LS

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) has released its third list of candidates with 22 nominees for the Lok Sabha elections and 55 for Andhra Pradesh Assembly polls.

TDP Parliamentary leader and former Union minister K Yerran Naidu has been renominated from Srikakulam Lok Sabha constituency while editor of Urdu daily Siasat, Zahed Ali Khan, has been chosen for the Hyderabad Lok Sabha constituency.

Zahed Ali Khan will take on Majlis Ittehadul -e-Muslimeen candidate and sitting MP Asaduddin Owaisi.

Former MP MVVS Murthy will be the candidate from Visakhapatnam against Union minister Daggubati Purandareswari of Congress.

Former state minister N Md Farooq is being fielded for Lok Sabha this time from Nandyal constituency while another former minister Maganti Venkateswara Rao (Babu), who recently defected from the Congress, is being fielded from Eluru constituency.

Former minister and film actor N Siva Prasad will be the TDP candidate from Chittoor Lok Sabha constituency.

NRI Vasamsetti Satya, who quit Praja Rajyam Party and joined TDP just a few days ago, has been given the Lok Sabha ticket from Kakinada where he will take on Union minister MM Pallam Raju.