Team Modi: who does what in the new Cabinet | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 23, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Team Modi: who does what in the new Cabinet

india Updated: May 27, 2014 20:06 IST
Narendra Modi

Narendra Modi assumed office as India's 15th Prime Minister on Tuesday morning and announced the much speculated portfolios for the Cabinet and the Ministers of State (MoS) who took oath at a grand ceremony on Monday. Here is a list of who does what in the new council of ministers.

PM Narendra Modi: personnel, public grievances and pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space, All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Here is what Team Modi looks like:

Cabinet Ministers

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

Gen VK Singh - Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs

Inderjit Singh Rao - Planning (Independent Charge), Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge), Defence

Santosh Kumar Gangwar - Textiles (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Shripad Yesso Naik - Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge)

Dharmendra Pradhan - Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)

Sarbananda Sonowal - Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)

Prakash Javadekar - Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge), Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs

Piyush Goyal - Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)

Jitendra Singh - Science and Technology (Independent Charge), Earth Sciences (Independent Charge), Prime Minister Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space

Nirmala Sitharaman - Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge), Finance, Corporate Affairs

Ministers of State

GM Siddeshwara - Civil Aviation

Manoj Sinha - Railways

Nihal Chand - Chemicals and Fertilizers

Upendra Kushwaha - Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation

Radhakrishnan P - Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Kiren Rijiju - Home Affairs

Krishan Pal - Road Transport and Highways, Shipping

Sanjeev Kumar Balyan - Agriculture, Food Processing Industries

Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava - Tribal Affairs

Raosaheb Dadarao Danve - Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Vishnu Deo Sai - Mines, Steel, Labour and Employment

Sudarshan Bhagat - Social Justice and Empowerment