Telangana fallout: More AP ministers quit | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 25, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Telangana fallout: More AP ministers quit

india Updated: Aug 02, 2013 20:10 IST
Highlight Story

Andhra Pradesh municipal administration minister M Maheedhar Reddy on Friday resigned from his post to protest the proposed bifurcation of the state.

With this, the total number of ministers who submitted their resignation to chief minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy since Thursday has gone up to four.

Meanwhile, government whip Dronamraju Srinivas tendered his resignation from his post as well as membership of the state Assembly. Another half-a-dozen MLAs of the Congress party claimed to have quit their posts today.

Two MLAs of the Telugu Desam Party also faxed their resignations to the Assembly Speaker.

The total number of Congress MLAs who resigned from their post since yesterday went up to 20, while about 15 others claimed to have submitted their resignations to PCC president B Satyanarayana.

Four MLCs of TDP and six of Congress also put in their papers.

A meeting of Congress ministers and legislators will be held here tomorrow to chalk out the future course of action, according to school education minister S Sailajanath.