This race last year | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 16, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

This race last year

india Updated: Nov 11, 2011 16:16 IST

Hindustan Times
Highlight Story

The tense, yet somewhat anti-climatic title decider last year featured both Fernando Alonso and Mark Webber trying to get the jump on Sebastian Vettel by making early pit stops. Due to the nature of the Yas Marina circuit, both drivers found themselves stuck behind slower cars as they finished seventh and eighth, respectively. The result was Alonso losing the title to Vettel by just four points while Webber lost what many believed to be his best chance to taste championship glory.