UP Govt transfers 16 IPS officers | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 21, 2017-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

UP Govt transfers 16 IPS officers

india Updated: Jul 31, 2009 09:08 IST
Highlight Story

Uttar Pradesh government late on Thursday night transfers 16 senior IPS officers, including police chief of nine districts.

A Home Department release issued here said SP Vigilance Lucknow R P Chaturvedi would be the new SP of Kashi Ramnagar in place of Upendra Kumar while SP Railway Gorakhpur Prakash Tripathi would be the new SP of Jalaun in place of G P Kanaujiya.

Commandant PAC Meerut Vijay Kumar Garg will be the new SP of Phatehpur in place of Ram Shankar and Commandant 32 batalian PAC Lucknow Om Prakash Shagar will become the new SP of Hardoi replacing Navneet Kumar Rana.

SP Railway Lucknow S R Aditya has been sent to Mahamayanagar in place of Jitendra Prasad Singh and Commandant PAC Lucknow Alok Singh has been made SP Barabanki replacing Kripa Shankar Singh Commandant 44 battalion PAC Meerut. Manjil Sani will become the SP of Mahoba replacing Rajendra Prasad Singh.

SP Sonebhadra Ram Kumar and SP Sitapur Pritinder Singh swap postings, the release added.