UP govt transfers seven IAS officers | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 29, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

UP govt transfers seven IAS officers

india Updated: Feb 25, 2009 22:12 IST

The Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday transferred seven senior IAS officers.

Commissioner Chitrakoot Dham Sanjiv Kumar has been replaced by Secretary Programme implementation OP N Singh.

Kumar has been sent to state Human Rights Commission, replacing Ashok Kumar Singh who is shifted to Programme Implementation department as Secretary.

Among other officials, Principal Secretary Revenue Ram Chandra Srivastav has been replaced by Principal Secretary Planning Manjit Singh while Srivastav has been sent to the Labour department, an official release said in Lucknow.

Principal Secretary Labour Ajay Kumar Joshi is moved to Home Guards and Principal Secretary Industrial development Nita Chaudhary is shifted to Planning and Foreign Aided Projects, it said.