VB seeks criminal cases against 4 gazetted officers | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 24, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

VB seeks criminal cases against 4 gazetted officers

india Updated: Nov 04, 2013 20:06 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Highlight Story

The Haryana state vigilance bureau has recommended registration of criminal cases against four gazetted officers (GO), three non-gazetted officers and one other person, and department action against 12 gazetted officers, five non-gazetted officers and four others after they were found guilty in the investigation conducted recently.

A spokesperson for the bureau said in a release on Monday that recently, 25 officials were also caught accepting bribe ranging from Rs 1,500 to Rs 65,000.

They are Satyawan, inspector, audit, co-operative societies, Ladwa, Kurukshetra; Somnath Chawla, budget planning officer, Post-Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences (PGIMS), Rohtak; Vinod Kumar, junior engineer, Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam (DHBVN), Badrola Power House, Faridabad; Jai Pal, clerk posted in the office of district registrar firm and society, Yamunanagar; Ravi Chahal, computer operator, agriculture, Rohtak, while accepting bribe on behalf of Satyabir Singh, technical assistant, agriculture, Rohtak, head constable, Chander Bhan, police post Mangali, district Hisar, Mukesh Kumar, a resident of ward number 7, Purani Sarai Mohalla, Narnaul, joint agent of RTA, Rewari, Jhajjar and Narnaul, Rajinder Singh, member block samiti, Uchana, district Jind, Labh Singh, accountant, Hafed (headquarter), Sector-5, Panchkula and Raj Singh, Patwari, Dattuar assembly constituency, district Rohtak.

Similarly, assistant sub-inspector Dayanand, police station Kharkhoda, district Sonipat, Paramjit Singh, meter reader, UHBVNL, Mustafabad, police station Chhappar, District Yamunanagar, inspector Pawan Kumar, food and supply department, Rania, district Sirsa, Hari Bhagat, an official of animal hospital, village Deeg, district Kurukshetra, constables Subhash Chander and Hemant Kumar, sub-inspector Kailash Chander, station house officer, police station, Satnali, district Mahendergarh, Satyawan Patwari, Bhambhewa assembly constituency, district Jind, Ahalmad Jaidev, office of commissioner, Rohtak division, Rohtak, Raj Kumar Sharma, a resident of Dayal Colony, Hansi while taking bribe on behalf of Rajesh Kumar, junior engineer, DHBVNL, Hansi, Dr Om Parkash Dehmiwal, senior medical officer, civil hospital, Fatehabad, Jaivir, clerk, posted at office of Tehsil, Barwala, district Panchkula and Rajiv Kumar, typist (not a government employee), Barwala, distirct Panchkula and Bhagtu Ram, Patwari, Garwan assembly constituency, Tehsil Siwani, district Bhiwani and Dhan Raj, a resident of Mandholi Khurd, Tehsil Siwani, district Bhiwani.