When it’s time to honour | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 30, 2017-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

When it’s time to honour

india Updated: Sep 08, 2011 01:20 IST

The 27th annual Dr. S Radhakrishnan memorial awards were held in the Capital on Sunday where some prominent educationists, medical practitioners and media personalities were honoured for their contribution.

The recipients of the award, instituted by the All India Freelance Journalists and Writers Association, included Deputy Director General (Doordarshan) Dr BM Bakshi, noted wildlife filmmaker Mike Pandey, Principal Hansraj College, Dr VK Kwatra, Chancellor of Sharda University, Dr PK Gupta and Editor of HT City, Sonal Kalra, among others.

The dignitaries present included Minister for Women and Child Development, Krishna Tirath and the Speaker of Delhi Assembly, Dr Yoganand Shastri.